Tuesday, 23 December 2014
A- A A+

Listed below are the current Public Holidays celebrated in the Algarve, and Portugal. Please remember that your town or area may also have it's own 'day', which is also a local public holiday.

24 December 2014 (Wed)  Banks are closed  National
25 December 2014 (Thu)  Christmas Day  National
1 January 2015 (Thu)  New Year's Day  National
17 February 2015 (Tue)  Carnival / Shrove Tuesday  National
2 April 2015 (Thu)  Bank Holiday (from 13:00)  National
3 April 2015 (Fri)  Good Friday  National
5 April 2015 (Sun)  Easter Sunday  National
25 April 2015 (Sat)  Liberation Day   National
1 May 2015 (Fri)  Labor Day/May Day  National
4 June 2015 (Thu)  Public holiday cancelled  National
10 June 2015 (Wed)  National Day  National
13 June 2015 (Sat)  St Anthony's Day  (Lisbon only)
24 June 2015 (Wed)  St John's Day  (Porto & Braga only)
29 June 2015 (Mon)  St Peter's Day  (Póvoa de Varzim only)
15 August 2015 (Sat)  Assumption  National
5 October 2015 (Mon)  Republic Day  National
1 November 2015 (Sun)  Public holiday cancelled  National
1 December 2015 (Tue)  Public holiday cancelled  National
8 December 2015 (Tue)  Immaculate Conception  National
24 December 2015 (Thu)  Banks are closed  National
25 December 2015 (Fri)  Christmas Day  National