Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *

St. Patrick’s Society AGM 2018

Founder, and Chairmen, past and present, from left, John McGarvey, Damien Clarke, Sean Walkin, Jim BrownlowThe St. Patrick’s Society of the Algarve held its annual general meeting at the Vila Vita Biergarten, Porches on May 17, 2018.
The outgoing chairman Jim Brownlow reported on the Society’s activities for the past year, and was pleased to note that an atmosphere of enjoyment, friendship and interest continues in the Society, resulting in a marked increase in membership.

The Committee for 2018 /19 -  Damien Clarke, Teresa Ferreira, Neil Rodgers, Mary Clarke.Damien Clarke, a Galway man, was voted in as Jim’s successor and he will be supported by his wife Mary as Secretary. Neil Rodgers and Teresa Ferreira will continue on the committee as Treasurer and Membership Secretary respectively.
John O’Neill will also continue as Coordinator of the popular monthly walks programme which, after the next walk on May 26th will resume in late September. 


Pin It

You must be a registered user to make comments.
Please register here to post your comments.